Implementation Board

Working Group Chairs:

  • Robert Hanner, University of Guelph, Canada; Chair, Database WG and Coordinator of FISH‐BOL 
  • Peter Hollingsworth, Royal Botanic Gardens Edinburgh, UK; Chair, Plant WG 
  • Colomban de Vargas, Roscoff Biological Station, FR; Co-chairs, Protist WG
  • Neil Sarkar, University of Vermont, Burlington, VT, USA; Chair, Data Analysis WG
  • Conrad Schoch, National Ctr. Biotechnology Information, USA; Chair, Fungal WG 
  • Lee Weigt, Smithsonian Institution, Washington, DC, USA; Chair, Leading Lab Network

 CBOL Campaign and Project Leaders:

  • George Amato, American Museum of Natural History; Chair of DNA Barcoding for Conservation Initiative 
  • Damon Little, NY Botanical Garden; Chair of TreeBOL 
  • Christopher Meyer, Smithsonian Institution, Washington, DC; Chair, BioCode/Moorea Project 
  • Marc De Meyer, Royal Museum of Central Africa, Tervuren, Belgium; Tephritid Barcoding Initiative Coordinator 
  • Dirk Steinke, University of Guelph, Canada; Coordinator for MarBOL 
  • Mark Stoeckle, Rockefeller University, New York; Coordinator for ABBI 
  • Pablo Luis Tubaro, Museum of Natural Sciences, Argentina; ABBI Chair 

 Liaisons for Associated Initiatives:

  • Paul De Barro, CSIRO Agriculture, Australia; liaison for invasive species 
  • Scott Federhen, National Center for Biotechnology Information, Bethesda, Maryland; Head of GenBank Taxonomy 
  • Paul Hebert, University of Guelph; Chair of iBOL Initiative 
  • Daniel Masiga, ICIPE, Nairobi, Kenya, liaison for east African initiatives 
  • Sujeevan Ratnasingham, Biodiversity Institute of Ontario; Lead for BOLD